Current Status
Not Enrolled
Price
Free
Get Started

A ten-week course for women with Rabbanit Michelle Farber.

Prepare for Passover a little differently! In this course, we will review different themes in the Seder night as we delve into Sugiyot and build our Talmud learning toolbox, step by step.

Who should take this course?

A woman who wants a fresh perspective into Passover preparations.

A woman who wants to begin building skills to independently learn Talmud.

Appropriate also for beginners.

*As with all other Hadran resources, the course materials will be available after the live meetings for digital access to both men and women.

When is the course?

The course can be taken “live” online (recommended) and will be posted and available by video on the following day.
The shiur will take place on:

Mondays (Jan 11th-Mar 15) at

  • 8:30 pm Israel
  • 6:30 pm UK
  • 1:30 pm ET
  • 10:30 am PT

What will the course look like?

We will learn a selected text in each class, identify recurring themes and terms in Talmudic texts, and discuss the development of rabbinic discussions. All sugiyot will be taken from the last chapter of Tractate Pesachim, Arvei Pesachim. The course will combine frontal learning with chevruta (independent group study) learning.

Each lesson will be an hour and fifteen minutes long.

The course will finish a week before Pesach, coinciding with the Siyum of the Daf Yomi of Masechet Pesachim.

This course will be in English. For the course in Hebrew:
קורס זה מועבר גם בעברית ע”י הרבנית חנה גודינגר (דרייפוס). לחצו להרשמה