Current Status
Not Enrolled
Price
Free
Get Started

 

 

A four-session course for women with Rabbanit Michelle Farber.

In this course, we will review different themes in the second chapter of Masechet Makkot as we delve into sugiyot and build our Talmud learning toolbox, step by step. Whether you are a veteran or a beginner in the world of Talmud study, the course is a great opportunity to delve deeper into fascinating issues.

This course is a collaboration with Yeshivat Drisha.

 

Who should take this course?

Women looking to improve their skills to learn Talmud independently.

Appropriate also for beginners.

Appropriate for those who learned our Seder Night Sugiyot or Tikun Olam courses, however, it is NOT a requirement for this course.

  • The recorded lessons are accessible to both men and women

 

What will the course look like?

We will learn a selected text in each class, identify recurring themes and terms in Talmudic texts, and discuss the development of rabbinic discussions. All Sugiyot will be taken from the second chapter of tractate Makkot.

Zoom: Zoom lessons will take place on Sundays February 5, 12, 19 and 26 at 10:15am PT, 1:15pm ET, 6:15pm UK, 8:15pm Israel. Each lesson will take about an hour and a half on zoom. The lesson will combine chevruta (independent or group study in breakout rooms) and frontal learning with Rabbanit Michelle Farber.

Video shiur: Recorded lessons are posted 24 hours after the Zoom class and are available to both men and women.

 

This course is free of charge, however, registration is required.

To register: click the green button above to register to the system, and then click the button again to sign up for this course.

Need help? Here is a tutorial.
*Tip: register with the google registration button, if possible.

This course is in English. For the course in Hebrew:
קורס זה מועבר גם בעברית ע”י הרבנית חנה גודינגר (דרייפוס). לחצו להרשמה